Gov. Godwin Obaseki and His Deputy, Comrade Philip Shuaibu

The flag bearer of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) at the September 19 election, Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki, has been declared winner of the poll and is returned elected for a second term.
Polling a total of 307,955 votes, he beat his closest challenger, Osagie Andrew Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled a total of 223, 619 votes and 12 others. Results of the other parties is as follows:
AA: 107; ADC: 1, 370; ADP: 2,374; APGA: 177; APM: 57, APP: 78, LP: 267, NMPP: 258, NRM: 573; PDP: , SDP: 323, YPP: 132, ZLP: 117.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *